This year, how many of us have sought refuge in the comfort of a good book? At Writers & Artists, we understand the value of losing ourselves between the pages – whether it’s for comfort or escape in a good fiction read or educating and growing with a non-fiction book – during a year that has been anything but relaxing.

With Christmas fast approaching, we want to spread the good cheer and joy by running our biggest book giveaway yet!

If you haven't yet got your winter reading lined up, then be sure to keep your eyes peeled on the W&A Twitter account from Tuesday 1st to Friday 18th December. We’ll be giving away a brilliant title daily – including creative writing guides and Yearbooks, children’s books, fiction reads and cookbooks and essential non-fiction reads.

To enter, it's simple: watch out for our Christmas tweet every morning and just RT by 5pm GMT to be in with a chance of winning.

Here's the line-up of books featured:

Tuesday 1st December: Writers’ & Artists’ Yearbook 2021 

Wednesday 2nd December: Such A Fun Age by Kiley Reid

Thursday 3rd December: Don’t Make Me Cross by Smriti Prasadam-Halls, illustrated by Angie Rozelaar

Friday 4th December: Writers’ & Artists’ Guide to How to Get Published by Alysoun Owen

Saturday 5th December: The Science of Story: The Brain Behind Creative Non-Fiction, edited by Sean Prentiss and Nicole Walker

Sunday 6th December: The Farm by Joanne Ramos

Monday 7th December: Joe Biden, American Dreamer by Evan Osnos

Tuesday 8th December: The Book of Hopes, edited by Katherine Rundell 

Wednesday 9th December: Children’s Writers’ & Artists’ Yearbook 2021

Thursday 10th December: The Organised Writer by Antony Johnston

Friday 11th December: Why I’m No Longer Talking To White People About Race about Reni Eddo-Lodge

Saturday 12th December: The Offing by Benjamin Myers 

Sunday 13th December: Writers’ & Artists’ Guide to How to Hook an Agent by James Rennoldson

Monday 14th December: The Science of Writing Characters by Kira-Ann Pelican

Tuesday 15th December: The God Child by Nana Oforiatta Ayim

Wednesday 16th December: Writers’ & Artists’ Guide to Writing for Children & YA by Linda Strachan

Thursday 17th December: Original Flava: Caribbean Recipes from Home by Craig and Shaun McAnuff

Friday 18th December: Tinsel by Sibéal Pounder

This giveaway is open to UK and ROI residents only. For those who aren't on Twitter keep your eyes peeled for our Christmas and New Year sale! We'll be announcing lots of exciting offers in our newsletter, so make sure you're subscribed.