Sign up to the newsletter

Websites for artists

These websites have been selected by the team at the Writers’ & Artists’ Yearbook – we hope you find them useful.

Information for artists

The Artists Information Company - http://www.a-n.co.uk/

Artists' Professional Development Network - http://apd-network.info/

Artquest - http://www.artquest.org.uk/

Art Net - http://www.artnet.com

Access Art - http://www.accessart.org.uk/

Arts Council England - http://www.artscouncil.org.uk/

The Arts Council of Northern Ireland - http://www.artscouncil-ni.org/

The Arts Council of Wales - http://www.artswales.org.uk/

Axis – the online resource for contemporary art - http://www.axisweb.org/

Birkbeck College, University of London - http://www.bbk.ac.uk/

The Crafts Council - http://www.craftscouncil.org.uk/

Cultural Enterprise Office - http://www.culturalenterpriseoffice.co.uk

Cywaith Cymru – Artworks Wales - http://www.cywaithcymru.org/

Department for Culture, Media and Sport - http://www.culture.gov.uk/

Design and Artists Copyright Society (DACS) - http://www.dacs.org.uk/

HM Revenue & Customs - http://www.hmrc.gov.uk/

Ideastap - http://www.ideastap.com/

Institute of International Visual Arts (inIVA) - http://www.iniva.org/

Art Projects for Kids, provided by the Compton Community Center - http://www.invitationconsultants.com/stationery-art-projects-for-kids.aspx

Art Designs & Ideas for Kids - http://www.designmantic.com/industry/art-designs-and-ideas-for-kids.php

Intellectual Property

Worldwide Network of Residential Artists- http://www.resartis.org/en/

The New York Foundation for the Arts- http://www.nyfa.org/

Public Art South West- http://www.publicartonline.org.uk/

The Scottish Arts Council-http://www.scottisharts.org.uk/

Trans Artists- http://www.transartists.org/

UK Trade and Investment- http://www.ukti.gov.uk

Your Creative Future- http://www.yourcreativefuture.org.uk/

Selling art online

Etsy- www.etsy.com

Folksy- www.folksy.com

Art Community- www.artcommunity.co.uk

Arts Hole- www.artshole.co.uk

Big Art- www.bigart.co.uk

Lateral Arts Gallery- www.larts.co.uk

Mini Gallery-www.minigallery.co.uk

New Blood Art- www.newbloodart.com

The Society for all Artists- www.saa.co.uk

UK Art Store- www.ukartstore.com

World Wide Arts Resources- www.wwar.com

If you found this article useful, you might want to take a look at:

Is seeking guidance advisable?

Copyright law for artists

Freelancing for beginners